About to kick-off development on app #2 … app #1 “in review”

Had family in town Saturday and wasn’t able to get much done.

On Sunday, I spent some time doing more market research and thinking about how I will be able to re-skin app #2, which begins development today/tomorrow. Came up with two ideas that seem like they’d be fairly easy and cheap ways to re-use the app that coincide with currently popular games’ themes.

I’m excited to see the artwork for app #2. Hopefully it shows up on time. I ping’d the graphic artist yesterday just to make sure he was aware to put the files into the dropbox folder I setup for him. He responded pretty quickly, so hopefully that’s a good sign that we’ll see some art later today. There are now two clone apps in the store for the app I’m using as my base idea… gotta hurry!

Also got an email from Apple that app #1 is In Review status. Sweet – hopefully this is a fast process and it gets into the store without too much delay.

Leave a comment