Next build – now shows ad banner

After worrying last night about the developer hijacking my app and taking off, I sent him an email late last night to see if everything was ok. After a terrible sleep last night, I woke up and and still hadn’t heard anything back from him yet. I started my office job and after a couple of agonizing hours (have I ever mentioned how much I hate office jobs?) received an email from the developer indicating that he was just waiting for me to send the advertising info and that he would have a new build ready in a couple hours. Phew… I was already thinking about what to do next if this guy bolted and took my app and submitted it to the App Store on his own. Big sigh of relief.

The build he sent looks pretty good… the app is nearly ready. Just two last sections for him to build, and one of those should be really simple. The other may require a little back and forth, so I’d estimate a week before it’s final and ready to go. All of the gameplay is complete and it works flawlessly on both of the test devices. The advertising banner is working well on all screens (at least with the first ad network – need to find a way to test the backfill using the second network, for times when the first network doesn’t fill the ad).

Leave a comment