Getting ready for the next app

Last night was date night. I did spend some time earlier in the day working on app #3 – I completed the requirements docs for it and emailed the developer for app #2 to see if he’d be interested in working on another app for my business. This would be great, because there are a lot of similarities in the gameplay between app #2 and app #3, so he could find some efficiencies in the coding if he were to build app #3. I think app #3 is an even simpler design than app #2, and I am designing it in a way that won’t require an artist – other than for the icon. So this will save $150 on the project, plus I’m thinking about proposing a budget about 25% less for the coding for app #3 than for app #2, to see what the developer thinks.  This means that app #3 could cost only about 1/2 of what I paid for app #2, which would be excellent. I think app #3 has more potential than app #2 anyhow.

Still waiting for Apple to respond on app #2. I think the review process normally takes at least a week.

Leave a comment